Adjace only allows those users who are in the selected membership types to have access to your directory. If someone is "regular attender" and only "members" are selected to access Adjace, then the "regular attender" will be unable to access the directory. The membership types are chosen by your church administrator.
Profiles are linked by the Planning Center People's profile's emails. A person cannot create an account and access your church directory without using the email that PCO has on file (this is how your folks link to the profile on PCO). After they create an account, their access is restricted until they verify they are the owner of the email by a verification link.
For a person to access the directory, they must:
- be in the correct membership type
- use the email in their Planning Center People profile
- verify they are the owner of the email address
Removing Your Account
If for some reason you decide to remove your church from Adjace, all your church information is deleted. We schedule your church's information to be deleted and no more than a few seconds after you confirm the deletion, all your folks' profiles are erased from Adjace.
We do not share your information with anyone except those within the directory. All information can only be seen by those the church administrators have given access to.
If you would like more information, please send us a message.